Bhaag Milka Bhaag – Hindi

Bhaag_Milkha_Bhaag_SoHaM

I knew Farhan Akhtar was acting in the movie but I rarely noticed. I only saw Milka Singh, his agony, his triumphs, his fears, his passion, his love, his determination, his patriotism and above all his soul. This is a once in a life time chance and Farhan has delivered a sensational performance. The movie is simple, underplayed and sticks to the core theme ‘Milka Bhaag’. Lovely cameos by support cast. Prakash Raj needs 10 seconds to make his mark. So many others too.The movie runs for three hours and you hardly notice.

I always wondered will I ever feel like rating Five Stars for any movie. Here is one. If you can see only one movie, I recommend this.   JAI HIND.

image

Leave a Reply

